Update on Life!

The past couple of weeks have been quite a big time in my life, with unusual twists and turns that caught me by surprise. On Monday 21st of August I went for a skincare check-up, because I have some moles that were looking a bit suspicious like they were a bit darker. While I was in this appointment I was told that there was one mole that would need to removed because there was a 1 in 10 chance of it being cancerous. My mind in that moment went into melt-down because I have seen cancer result in death.

I had to wait three weeks to get it taken out, that was a long and painful (emotionally) time to wait because of the potential outcome and I am still waiting for results as my Doctor still does not have results.

I am moving forward and trying not to let this get me down at all but it can be hard to know how to feel when the outcome could be something so big. I just need to live life as normal until I have that result.

If something bad does come out of this mole I am thinking of blogging and videoing the process not only for me to look back on but to help other people feel comfort if they ever find themselves or family in the same situation.

Nick

Leave a comment